Visiting Belarus visa-free

Home / Foreign Policy / Key Priorities

Priorities of the foreign policy of the Republic of Belarus

Belarus is following common approaches to developing relations with all foreign partners and like any other state focuses its foreign policy on the most important and promising directions.

Neighbouring countries are among them and the Russian Federation is topping the list as a state, with which cooperation is built on a union basis.

Belarus consistently promotes the idea of integration and holds an active and constructive position in the post-Soviet area unions: the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS), the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) and the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO).

An objectively important trade partner and a source of investments for Belarus is the European Union.

A new level of cooperation has been achieved with the countries of the so called “far arc” of the Belarusian foreign policy (Asia, Africa and Latin America).

Belarus has been consistently pronouncing itself for normalization of relations with the United States of America.

Another important direction of the Belarus’ foreign policy is multilateral diplomacy and cooperation in international organizations.

Russian Federation

Belarus is eager to use in full the potential of strategic partnership relations with the Russian Federation on a bilateral basis, in the framework of the Union State, and other integrations in the post-Soviet area.

A comprehensive bilateral agenda is determined by geographical, geopolitical, historical factors, complementarity of the two economies and close cooperation among enterprises of the two states.

Developing a mutually beneficial cooperation with Russia, Belarus strictly follows the principle of unconditional sovereignty and territorial integrity of the states, and responsible implementation of their international obligations.

CIS Area

Basing on common history, economic and humanitarian ties Belarus aims at development of multi-track interaction with the CIS countries and other states at the post-Soviet area both bilaterally and within the framework of CIS, EAEU and CSTO. Official Minsk concentrates its efforts on supporting constructive political dialogue, increase in trade, arrangement of cooperative ties, scientific and technical as well as cultural relations with the CIS countries and Georgia.

Belarus supports development of the CIS integration potential first of all in the economic area. Successful cooperation in energy, transport, industry, innovation technologies development and implementation of the Free Trade Area Treaty are aimed at eliminating existing trade barriers and guarantee improvement of welfare and quality of life of the CIS nations.

Eurasian Economic Union opens up fundamentally new prospects in terms of promoting national interests of its member states. The launch of EAEU on January 1, 2015 is a qualitative step forward in formation of a common market, based on the WTO norms and principles, with the population of over 182 million people with a high potential in science, industry and technology.

Additional conditions for modernization and sustainable development of the Belarusian economy will be created in the EAEU by ensuring a free movement of goods, services, capital and work force, by implementation of a coordinated (or single) policy in key sectors of economy, realisation of joint investment and innovation projects, introduction of common competition rules, standards and requirements for goods and services, access to services of natural monopolies and to the state procurements market.

Belarus contributes to strengthening the Collective Security Treaty Organization in all areas of its competence (political, military, military and technical, information); in developing cooperation to combat drug trafficking, illegal migration, transnational organized crime; in emergency management; in strengthening the CSTO member states’ coordination in foreign policy, and in developing constructive interaction between the CSTO and other international organizations.

European Union

Belarus foreign policy priorities in Europe are focused on intensification of partnerships with the European Union countries in areas of mutual interest: trade and investments, transport, transit, cross-border and regional cooperation, energy, and environmental protection.

Belarus is a reliable partner of the EU in both maintaining stability in the region and developing cooperation on strategic issues of pan-European importance: strengthening energy and environmental security; conflict management; combating crime, illicit drug trafficking, and illegal migration.

Lifting on February 2016 of the majority of restrictive measures against Belarus opens qualitatively new prospects for cooperation with the EU and its member-states.

A Belarus-EU Coordination Group was set up as a new consultative format for structured political dialogue between Belarus and the European Union. Its first meeting was held in April 2016 in Brussels.

Countries of Asia, Africa, and Latin America

Belarus intends to strengthen and expand its “far arc” of foreign allies and partners in Asia, Latin America and Africa, to promote cooperation with the regional pillar countries to the level of strategic partnership.

Diversification of trade and extension of economic cooperation with these countries are important prerequisites to enable growth of the Belarusian export-oriented economy.

Main lines of cooperation: intensification of political and economic interaction with traditional partners (Argentina, Brazil, China, Cuba, Egypt, India, Iran, Japan, South Africa, Syria, UAE, Venezuela, Vietnam), dialogue and active penetration into markets having  strong potential for a mutually beneficial cooperation (Angola, Australia, Bolivia, Cambodia, Columbia, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, Sudan and others).

United States of America

Belarus stands for developing a constructive and equal dialogue with the United States of America, extending a full-scale bilateral cooperation on topical issues of global agenda based on mutual interests, including fight against trafficking in persons, combating illicit trafficking in drugs and psychotropic substances, cybercrime and spread of child pornography on the Internet, protecting nuclear facilities, non-proliferation of weapons of mass destruction.

Despite complex political relations Belarus has been making consistent efforts to normalize cooperation across the board.

Multilateral diplomacy

Belarus contributes to strengthening the central role of the United Nations in solving global problems, supports the UN policy in promoting international peace and security, strengthening and developing international regimes of non-proliferation of weapons of mass destruction, reducing and eliminating WMD arsenals, counteracting international terrorism. Belarus supports a balanced reform of the United Nations aimed at its adapting the Organisation to the new realities.

It is a priority for us to promote the following key Belarus initiatives within the UN: on intensification of international anti-trafficking efforts; on protection of interests and values of the traditional family; on promotion in the UN of interests of the middle-income countries; on launching with the UN support a new stage of the international Chernobyl cooperation, aimed at reaching the Sustainable Development Goals through partnership, innovations and investments; on acknowledging the diversity of ways of progressive development as a universal value; on inadmissibility of using unilateral coercive measures to exert political pressure on sovereign states; on preventing politicization of human rights issues in the UN; on developing the UN comprehensive energy agenda; on preventing of illegal trafficking in human organs.

Belarus is interested in increasing of the Non-Aligned Movement’s importance as an influential international actor; promoting intensive dialogue and cooperation between the NAM and other major political and economic centres; in active bilateral trade and economic relations with the NAM member states.

Belarus stands for maintaining and further strengthening of the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe, fostering its comprehensive reform aimed at removing existing shortcomings and imbalances, as well as at transforming the OSCE into an efficient and transparent structure operating for the benefit of all its member states.

The Republic of Belarus looks forward to a stronger partnership with the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) in political, economic, energy, transport, scientific and military-technical fields; intensification of cooperation on regional and global security, counteracting terrorism, illicit trafficking in drugs and in persons. Belarus is determined to take an active part in the SCO’s activities as an observer in all areas of common interest.

Беларусь . Факты

Главная / Внешняя политика / Приоритетные направления

Приоритетные направления внешней политики Республики Беларусь

Придерживаясь единых подходов к развитию отношений со всеми зарубежными партнерами, Беларусь в то же время, как и любое другое государство, концентрирует свои внешнеполитические усилия на ряде наиболее важных и перспективных векторов.

Среди них  – государства-соседи, прежде всего, Российская Федерация, сотрудничество с которой строится на союзной основе. Последовательно отстаивая идеи интеграции, Беларусь занимает активную и конструктивную позицию в объединительных  образованиях на постсоветском пространстве –  Содружестве Независимых Государств,  Евразийском экономическом союзе, Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности.

Евросоюз – объективно важный для Беларуси партнер в торгово-экономической сфере и источник инвестиционных ресурсов.

На качественно новый уровень выходит сотрудничество со странами мирового Юга.

Беларусь последовательно выступает за нормализацию отношений с Соединенными Штатами Америки.

Важным направлением внешнеполитической активности Беларуси является многосторонняя дипломатия, сотрудничество в рамках международных организаций.

Российская Федерация

Республика Беларусь заинтересована в максимальной реализации потенциала стратегического партнерства в отношениях с Российской Федерацией как на двустороннем уровне, так и в рамках Союзного государства и иных интеграционных структур на постсоветском пространстве. Обширная двусторонняя повестка дня обусловлена географическими, геополитическими, историческими факторами, взаимодополняемостью экономик, тесными кооперационными связями между предприятиями двух стран.

Выстраивая взаимовыгодное сотрудничество с Россией, Беларусь неукоснительно придерживается принципа безусловного сохранения суверенитета и территориальной целостности государств, ответственного выполнения ими своих международных обязательств.

Пространство СНГ

Опираясь на общность истории, сложившиеся экономические и гуманитарные связи, Беларусь стремится развивать многоплановое взаимодействие и с другими государствами на постсоветском пространстве как на двустороннем уровне, так и в  рамках интеграционных объединений – Содружества Независимых Государств, Евразийского экономического союза, Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности. Усилия официального Минска сфокусированы на поддержании конструктивного политического диалога, наращивании объемов взаимной торговли, налаживании кооперационных связей, расширение научно-технического и культурного сотрудничества со странами СНГ и Грузией.

Беларусь поддерживает процессы развития интеграционного потенциала СНГ, в первую очередь, в экономической сфере. Успешность взаимодействия в таких областях, как энергетика, транспорт, промышленность, развитие инновационных технологий, а также реализация положений Договора о зоне свободной торговли, направленных на ликвидацию существующих барьеров, является залогом роста благосостояния и качества жизни народов входящих в Содружество стран.

Принципиально новые перспективы с точки зрения национальных интересов государств-участников открывает Евразийский экономический союз. Вступление в силу с 1 января 2015 г. Договора о ЕАЭС – это качественный шаг вперед по формированию основанного на нормах и принципах ВТО общего рынка с населением более 173 млн. человек с высоким научным, производственным, и технологическим потенциалом.

В ЕАЭС будут созданы дополнительные условия для модернизации и устойчивого развития белорусской экономики за счет обеспечения свободы движения товаров, услуг, капитала и трудовых ресурсов, реализации согласованной либо единой политики в ключевых секторах экономики, реализации совместных инвестиционных и инновационных проектов, единых правил конкуренции, стандартов и требований к товарам и услугам, доступа к услугам естественных монополий и рынку государственных закупок.
 
Республика Беларусь содействует укреплению Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности по всем направлениям ее деятельности (политическому, военному, военно-техническому, информационному); развитию сотрудничества в области борьбы с наркотрафиком, нелегальной миграцией, международной организованной преступностью; предотвращения чрезвычайных ситуаций; усилению внешнеполитической координации государств-членов Организации; налаживанию конструктивного взаимодействия ОДКБ с другими международными объединениями.
 

Европейский cоюз

Приоритетом внешней политики Беларуси на европейском векторе является интенсификация партнерства со странами Евросоюза в сферах взаимного интереса: торговли и инвестиций, транспорта, транзита, трансграничного и регионального сотрудничества, энергетики, охраны окружающей среды.

Беларусь – надежный партнер
Евросоюза не только с точки зрения поддержания стабильности в регионе, но и по стратегически важным вопросам общеевропейского значения: обеспечение военно-политической, энергетической и экологической безопасности, борьбы с преступностью, наркотрафиком, нелегальной миграцией.

Отмена в феврале 2016 г. большинства ограничительных мер в отношении Беларуси открывает качественно новые возможности для развития взаимодействия с Евросоюзом и его странами-членами.

Для развития структурированного политического диалога с Европейским союзом создан новый  консультативный формат – Координационная группа Беларусь-ЕС, первое заседание которой состоялось в апреле 2016 года в г.Брюсселе.
 
Страны Азии, Африки и Латинской Америки
 
Беларусь намерена укреплять и расширять дальнюю «внешнеполитическую дугу» союзников и партнеров в азиатском, латиноамериканском, ближневосточном и африканском регионах, выводить сотрудничество с ее опорными точками на уровень стратегического партнерства.

Диверсификация торговли, углубление экономической кооперации со странами названных регионов планеты являются важной предпосылкой роста для экспортоориентированной белорусской экономики.

Основные направления развития отношений – активизация политического и экономического взаимодействия с традиционными партнерами (Аргентина, Бразилия, Венесуэла, Вьетнам, Египет, Индия, Иран, Китай, Куба, ОАЭ, Сирия, Япония, ЮАР), налаживание диалога и активный выход и закрепление на рынках государств, имеющих значительный потенциал для взаимовыгодного сотрудничества (Ангола, Австралия, Боливия, Индонезия, Камбоджа, Катар, Колумбия, Лаос, Малайзия, Мозамбик, Монголия, Нигерия, Никарагуа, Пакистан, Перу, Саудовская Аравия, Судан, Шри-Ланка, Эквадор, Эфиопия и другие).
 
Соединенные Штаты Америки 
 
Республика Беларусь выступает за развитие конструктивного и равноправного диалога с США, расширение полноформатного двустороннего сотрудничества по актуальным вопросам глобальной повестки дня (борьба с торговлей людьми, противодействие распространению наркотических и психотропных веществ, противодействие киберпреступлениям и распространению детской порнографии в Интернете, защита ядерных объектов, нераспространение ОМУ), основанного на взаимном учете интересов.

Несмотря на сложные политические отношения, Беларусь продолжает прилагать усилия для нормализации сотрудничества по всему спектру двустороннего взаимодействия.
 
Многосторонняя дипломатия
 
Республика Беларусь содействует укреплению центральной роли ООН в решении мировых проблем; поддерживает политику ООН в области сохранения международного мира и безопасности, укрепления и развития существующих международных режимов по предотвращению распространения оружия массового уничтожения, сокращения и ликвидации его арсеналов, борьбы с международным терроризмом; выступает за сбалансированное реформирование ООН с целью адаптации Организации к новым реалиям.

Приоритетной задачей является продвижение ключевых белорусских инициатив в рамках ООН: об активизации международных усилий по противодействию торговле людьми; о защите института семьи и продвижении традиционных семейных ценностей; о продвижении в ООН интересов стран со средним уровнем дохода; о запуске при поддержке ООН нового этапа международного чернобыльского сотрудничества, нацеленного  на достижение Целей устойчивого развития в пострадавших регионах через партнерство, инновации и инвестиции; о признании многообразия путей прогрессивного развития в качестве ценности человеческой цивилизации; о недопустимости практики применения односторонних принудительных мер для оказания политического давления на суверенные государства; о противодействии политизации правозащитной тематики в ООН; о формировании комплексной энергетической повестки дня ООН; о предупреждении незаконного оборота органов человека.

Интересам Беларуси отвечает усиление значимости
Движения неприсоединения как влиятельного субъекта международных отношений; активизация диалога и сотрудничества между ДН и другими крупными центрами политической и экономической силы; интенсификация двусторонних торгово-экономических связей с участниками Движения.

Беларусь выступает за сохранение и дальнейшее укрепление
Организации по безопасности и сотрудничеству в Европе, содействие ее комплексному реформированию с целью устранения существующих недостатков и перекосов в работе и превращения ОБСЕ в эффективную, транспарентную структуру, действующую в интересах всех государств-участников.

Республика Беларусь заинтересована в углублении партнерства со странами
Шанхайской организации сотрудничества в политической, экономической, энергетической, транспортной, научной и военно-технической областях, активизации взаимодействия по вопросам региональной и глобальной безопасности, в сферах борьбы с терроризмом и наркотрафиком, противодействия торговле людьми. В качестве наблюдателя намерены активно участвовать в деятельности ШОС по всем направлениям, представляющим взаимный интерес.

 

 

беларуская версія