Font size:

Belarus and countries of Africa and Middle East

The broadening of cooperation with 67 dynamically developing countries of Africa and Middle East and 11 international regional organizations is gaining an importance for strengthening the so called “far arc of partnership” as an element of the balanced foreign policy of the Republic of Belarus.

Belarus has established diplomatic relations with 51 of the 54 countries of the African continent and all the states of the Middle East.

Already in 8 countries — traditional and most promising partners (Egypt, Israel, Qatar, Kenia, Nigeria, the UAE, Syria, South Africa) — Belarus has well-functioning diplomatic missions. Besides, in 2018 the Belorussian Consulate General was opened in Dubai (the UAE).

At the same time, Belarusian Ambassadors are accredited as non-residents in several countries, i.e. having a residence in one state they perform their functions in several states. In general, Ambassadors of the Republic of Belarus are accredited  in 19 countries of the region of Africa and the Middle East.

The institute of Honorary Consuls is now high on the agenda. The Honorary Consuls advocate the interests of Belarus in such countries of the region as Angola, Cameroon, Ghana, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lebanon, Morocco, Namibia, Nigeria, Syria, the Sudan and Ethiopia. 

In turn, 8 countries of Africa and the Middle East are represented in Belarus at the ambassadorial level and 6 countries are represented at the level of honorary consuls. A number of Ambassadors (heads of 37 diplomatic missions of African and Middle Eastern countries with residence in Moscow, as well as in Berlin) are accredited in the Republic of Belarus as non-residents.

The coincidence of positions on most current issues on the international agenda, similar approaches to address the social and economic development contribute to increased cooperation between Belarus and the Middle East and African countries in all fields.

Belarus traditionally maintains the relations of friendship and mutual support with African and the Middle East states in a variety of universal international organizations, primarily within the UN and the Non-Aligned Movement, and holds observer status in the largest regional organizations, namely the African Union and the Arab League.

Cooperation with priority partners in the Middle East and Africa – Egypt, Israel, Syria, South Africa, the Gulf states – maintains its’ positive trend. Regular exchange of visits at the highest level has a positive impact on the development of bilateral cooperation with the countries of this region.

A number of high-level visits took place and became significant for the development of bilateral relations.

These include visit of the President of the Republic of Belarus to the Arab Republic of Egypt (February 2020), visit of the Chair of the House of Representatives of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus to the State of Israel (January 2020), visit of the Minister of Culture of the Republic of Belarus to the Sultanate of Oman (March 2020), visit of the Minister of Industry of the Republic Belarus to the Republic of Zimbabwe (September 2020). The Minister of Tourism and Heritage of the Arab Republic of Egypt visited Minsk (July 2020).

In 2020, political dialogue with the United Arab Emirates and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia continued. On the sidelines of the Munich Security Conference in February 2020, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Belarus V.Makei held meetings with the Minister of State for Foreign Affairs of the United Arab Emirates A.Gargash and the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the KSA Faisal bin Farhan al-Saud.

The “economic diplomacy” retains of particular importance for the Republic of Belarus, with its’ export-oriented economy.

A key area of cooperation between the Republic of Belarus with the countries of Africa in trade and economic sphere is to expand exports of goods and services. A systematic work is conducted to enter new markets in the African continent.

At the same time the most promising area of cooperation with the Gulf countries and Israel is the development of investment cooperation. Joint investment projects in the field of creation of new industries, construction, agriculture, hotels, trade, etc. are being worked out and implemented.

The impetus for building trade and economic cooperation was given by joint events with states of the region.

The 5th meeting of the Joint Committee for Cooperation between the Government of Belarus and the Government of the UAE took place as videoconference.

The first meeting of the Belarusian-Egyptian Council of Business Cooperation in the format of a business forum was held in Cairo, as well as an exhibition of joint scientific and technical developments "Belarus - Egypt: a partnership facing the future", in which 37 Belarusian enterprises took part.

Mutually beneficial cooperation with the Republic of Zimbabwe received a significant impetus after the visit of President E.Mnangagwa to Belarus in January 2019. The implementation of large contracts and joint projects in various fields in this country was ensured in 2020. During the visit of the Belarusian delegation headed by the Minister of Industry of the Republic of Belarus to Zimbabwe (September 2020), a large consignment of Belarusian agricultural and automotive equipment was transferred to the Zimbabwean side.

In cooperation with the BelCCI, two videoconferences were held for the business community of our country: “Belarus - Africa: a multi-vector economic policy in the international arena” (October 29, 2020) and “Africa - Belarus: the current situation and new guidelines for joint business projects” (December 9, 2020) with the participation of the heads of Belarusian diplomatic missions in African countries, as well as diplomatic missions of African states in Russia.

On May 31 - June 1, 2021 Minsk hosted the second Belarusian-African Economic Forum, organized by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in cooperation with the Belarusian Chamber of Commerce and Industry. The forum was attended by representatives of government agencies, business and financial circles from 13 African countries.

Joint projects in trade, economic, scientific, technical, investment and other areas are being successfully implemented. Several countries have already established joint ventures to produce modern automobiles and tractors based on Belarusian technologies.

Belarusian enterprises and organizations actively participate in international exhibitions and fairs held in Africa and the Middle East. In addition, with the assistance of the Belarusian Ministry of Foreign Affairs a number of Belarusian exporters, primarily Minsk Automobile Plant and Minsk Tractor Works, each year open their representative offices in African and the Middle East countries. Fruitful work on the creation of permanent exhibitions of Belarusian products and Belarusian trading houses in the most promising (in terms of Belarusian export) countries in the region is permanently maintained.

Humanitarian ties are also developing. In connection with natural disasters, cargoes of Belarusian humanitarian aid were sent to Zimbabwe and Mozambique.

In 2020, three consignments of humanitarian aid arrived from the UAE and Qatar to Belarus to counter the spread of coronavirus infection.

In the Belarusian universities hundreds of future graduates from Africa and the Middle East, primarily Nigeria, Lebanon, Syria, Iraq, etc. are trained annually.


⇒ Belarus in International Relations Source

Belarusian Diplomatic Missions abroad

All Missions Foreign Diplomatic Missions in Belarus
Go to

Video

Archive

Official Internet Resources

Размер шрифта:

Беларусь и страны Африки и Ближнего Востока

Расширение отношений с 67-ю динамично развивающимися странами Африки и Ближнего Востока и 11-ю международными региональными организациями приобретает все большее значение для укрепления «дальней дуги» сбалансированной внешней политики Республики Беларусь.

Наша страна установила дипломатические отношения с 51 из 54 стран африканского континента и всеми государствами ближневосточного региона.

Уже в 8 странах – как традиционных, так и перспективных партнерах (Египет, Израиль, Катар, Кения, Нигерия, ОАЭ, Сирия, ЮАР) – успешно работают белорусские дипломатические представительства. Кроме того, в 2018 году открыто Генеральное консульство Республики Беларусь в Дубае (ОАЭ).

Белорусские послы аккредитованы в ряде стран по совместительству. Таким образом, имея резиденцию в одном государстве, они выполняют свои функции в нескольких. Всего по региону Африки и Ближнего Востока послы Республики Беларусь аккредитованы по совместительству в 19 странах.

Все шире используется практика работы в различных странах через институт почетных консулов. Интересы Республики Беларусь отстаивают почетные консулы нашей страны в Анголе, Гане, Израиле, Ираке, Камеруне, Кении, Кот-д’Ивуаре, Ливане, Марокко, Намибии, Нигерии, Сирии, Судане и Эфиопии.

В свою очередь в Республике Беларусь 8 государств Африки и Ближнего Востока представлены на уровне посольств и 6 стран – на уровне почетных консулов. Целый ряд послов (37 глав дипмиссий африканских и ближневосточных государств с резиденциями в г.Москве, а также в г.Берлине) аккредитован в Республике Беларусь по совместительству.

Совпадение позиций по большинству актуальных вопросов международной повестки дня, близость подходов по решению задач социально-экономического развития способствует расширению сотрудничества Республики Беларусь с ближневосточными и африканскими странами во всех областях. 

Беларусь традиционно поддерживает отношения дружбы и взаимной поддержки с государствами Африки и Ближнего Востока в различных универсальных международных организациях, прежде всего ООН и Движении неприсоединения, а также имеет статус наблюдателя в крупнейших региональных организациях – Африканском союзе и Лиге арабских государств.

Сотрудничество с приоритетными партнерами на Ближнем Востоке и в Африке – Египтом, Израилем, Сирией, ЮАР, странами Персидского залива – сохраняет свою положительную динамику. Регулярно осуществляемый обмен визитами на высшем и высоком уровне позитивно влияет на развитие двустороннего сотрудничества со странами региона.

Состоялся ряд значимых для развития двусторонних отношений визитов на высшем и высоком уровне.

Организованы визиты Президента Республики Беларусь в Арабскую Республику Египет (февраль 2020 г.), Председателя Палаты представителей Национального собрания Республики Беларусь в Государство Израиль (январь 2020 г.), Министра культуры Республики Беларусь в Султанат Оман (март 2020 г.), Министра промышленности Республики Беларусь в Республику Зимбабве (сентябрь 2020 г.). Премьер-министра Республики Беларусь в ОАЭ на церемонию открытия Национального дня Республики Беларусь на Всемирной выставке «ЭКСПО-2020» (ноябрь 2021 г.). В рамках мероприятий на «ЭКСПО-2020» проведены визиты в ОАЭ Министра экономики Беларуси и председателя Мингорисполкома.

Беларусь посетители Министр туризма и наследия Арабской Республики Египет (июль 2020 г.), Министр сельского и лесного хозяйства Судана (июнь 2021 г.), Министр внутренней торговли и снабжения Египта (август 2021 г.).

Кроме того, в Беларуси побывала представительная делегация египетских бизнесменов (июнь 2021 г.), а также глава Федерации торговых палат Египта (в июне и августе 2021 г.). 

Состоялись политические консультации на уровне заместителей министров иностранных дел с Мозамбиком и Ираком (июнь 2021 г.), Египтом (сентябрь 2021 г.) и Катаром (сентябрь 2021 г.), Кувейтом (ноябрь 2021 г.), а также с МИД России по проблематике взаимодействия со странами Африки и Ближнего Востока (ноябрь 2021 г.).

На полях Мюнхенской конференции по безопасности в феврале 2020 г. состоялись встречи Министра иностранных дел Республики Беларусь Макея В.В. с государственным Министром по иностранным делам ОАЭ А.Гаргашем и Министром иностранных дел КСА Фейсалом бен Фарханом аль-Саудом.

В рамках 76-й сессии ГА ООН в г.Нью-Йорке состоялись встречи Министра иностранных дел Беларуси с главами МИД Сирии и Мозамбика.

Особое значение для Республики Беларусь с ее экспортоориентированной экономикой сохраняет «экономическая дипломатия».

Ключевым направлением сотрудничества Республики Беларусь с государствами Африки в торгово-экономической сфере является расширение экспорта продукции и услуг. Ведется системная работа по освоению новых рынков на африканском континенте. 

В то же время наиболее перспективным направлением взаимодействия со странами Персидского залива и Израилем является развитие инвестиционного сотрудничества. Прорабатываются и реализуются совместные инвестпроекты в области создания новых производств, строительства, сельского хозяйства, гостиничного бизнеса, торговли и др.

Импульс выстраиванию торгово-экономического сотрудничества придали совместные мероприятия с отдельными государствами региона.

В режиме видеоконференции состоялось 5-е заседание Совместного комитета по сотрудничеству между Правительством Беларуси и Правительством ОАЭ.

В г.Каире проведено первое заседание Белорусско-Египетского совета делового сотрудничества в формате бизнес-форума, а также выставка совместных научно-технических разработок «Беларусь – Египет: партнерство, обращенное в будущее», в которой приняли участие 37 белорусских предприятий. 

Взаимовыгодное сотрудничество с Республикой Зимбабве получило существенный импульс после визита Президента Э.Мнангагвы в Беларусь в январе 2019 г. В 2020-2021 гг. обеспечена реализация крупных контрактов и совместных проектов в различных сферах в этой стране. В ходе визита белорусской делегации во главе с Министром промышленности Республики Беларусь в Зимбабве (сентябрь 2021 г.) зимбабвийской стороне передана крупная партия белорусской сельскохозяйственной и автомобильной техники.

В январе 2022 года начало функционировать Посольство Республики Беларусь в Зимбабве.

Во взаимодействии с БелТПП для деловых кругов нашей страны проведено две видеоконференции: «Беларусь – Африка: многовекторная экономическая политика на международной арене» (29 октября 2020 г.) и «Африка – Беларусь: текущая ситуация и новые ориентиры для совместных бизнес-проектов» (9 декабря 2020 г.) с участием руководителей белорусских диппредставительств в странах Африки, а также дипмиссий африканских государств в России.

31 мая – 1 июня 2021 г. в г.Минске прошел второй Белорусско-Африканский экономический форум, организованный Министерством иностранных дел совместно с Белорусской торгово-промышленной палатой. Участие в форуме приняли представители государственных органов и деловых кругов из 13 африканских государств. 

Реализуются совместные проекты в торгово-экономической, научно-технической, инвестиционной и других областях. В ряде стран региона уже созданы совместные предприятия по производству современной автомобильной и тракторной техники по белорусским технологиям.

Белорусские предприятия и организации активно участвуют в международных выставках и ярмарках, проводимых в странах Африки и Ближнего Востока.

Кроме того, при содействии МИД ряд белорусских предприятий-экспортеров, прежде всего МАЗ и МТЗ, организовали деятельность своих представительств по продвижению товаров и услуг на местные рынки в странах Африки и Ближнего Востока. На постоянной основе ведется плодотворная работа по созданию постоянно действующих выставок белорусской продукции и белорусских торговых домов в наиболее перспективных с точки зрения белорусского экспорта странах региона.

Развивались гуманитарные связи. В связи со стихийными бедствиями в Зимбабве и Мозамбик направлены грузы белорусской гуманитарной помощи.

В 2020 году из ОАЭ и Катара в Беларусь поступили три партии гуманитарной помощи для противодействия распространению коронавирусной инфекции.

В белорусских вузах ежегодно проходят подготовку сотни будущих дипломированных специалистов из стран Африки и Ближнего Востока, прежде всего Нигерии, Ливана, Сирии, Ирака и др. 


⇒ Беларусь в системе международных отношений

Дипмиссии Беларуси за рубежом

Все дипмисии Иностранные дипмиссии в Беларуси
Перейти

Видео МИД

Архив

Официальные интернет-ресурсы

Президент Республики Беларусь

www.president.gov.by

Совет Министров Республики Беларусь

www.government.gov.by

Совет Республики

www.sovrep.gov.by

Палата представителей

www.house.gov.by

Официальный сайт Республики Беларусь

www.belarus.by

Международный ИКТ-Форум ТИБО-2022

www.tibo.by

Национальный центр правовой информации Республики Беларусь

www.ncpi.gov.by

Портал информационной поддержки экспорта Export.by

www.export.by

Белорусская торгово-промышленная палата

www.cci.by

Электронная торговая площадка ТОРГИБЕЛ

www.торги.бел

Правовой форум Беларуси

www.forumpravo.by

Национальное агентство инвестиций и приватизации

www.investinbelarus.by

Национальное агентство по туризму

www.belarustourism.by

Белорусская универсальная товарная биржа

www.butb.by

Информационно-аналитический портал Союзного государства

www.soyuz.by

Телеканал «Беларусь-24»

www.belarus24.by

Радиостанция «Беларусь»

www.radiobelarus.by

Дипсервис

www.dipservice.by

Главное хозяйственное управление

www.bc.by

Электронная торговая площадка “TradeBel”

www.tradebel.com

Национальная академия наук Беларуси

www.nasb.gov.by

Министерство образования Республики Беларусь

www.edu.gov.by

Министерство природных ресурсов Республики Беларусь

www.minpriroda.gov.by

Министерство здравоохранения Республики Беларусь

www.minzdrav.gov.by

Министерство экономики Республики Беларусь

www.economy.gov.by