Font size:

International Telecommunication Union

The International Telecommunication Union (ITU) was established in 1865. It is the oldest international organization of the UN system and the leading United Nations agency in the field of information and communication technologies. 

An organization based on public-private partnership since its inception, ITU currently has a membership of 193 countries and almost 900 private-sector entities and academic institutions. Belarus is a full member of the ITU since 1947.

Belarus takes an active part in the meetings of the ITU expert and governing bodies. Cooperation with the organization makes it possible to use the results of ITU activities and the development of other countries for the development of the national telecommunications industry, to participate in the planning and development of a unified policy for communication facilities development, and to take decisions on the admission of new telecommunications and information technologies to the market.

The Ministry of Communications and Informatization of the Republic of Belarus is the leading republican body for cooperation with ITU.

Belarusian Diplomatic Missions abroad

All Missions Foreign Diplomatic Missions in Belarus
Go to



Official Internet Resources