Belarus . Facts

Home / Visa & Consular Issues / Procedure for obtaining visas to enter the Republic of Belarus

Procedure for obtaining visas to enter the Republic of Belarus

According to the Law of the Republic of Belarus “On Legal Status of Foreign Citizens and Stateless Persons in the Republic of Belarus” of January 4, 2010 a foreign citizen may enter the Republic of Belarus, leave the Republic of Belarus and transit through the territory of the Republic of Belarus with a foreign travel document ?, if there is a visa of the Republic of Belarus ?, unless otherwise stipulated by the international agreements of the Republic of Belarus or by the decisions of the President of the Republic of Belarus.

Visa regulations of the Republic of Belarus, approved by the decree of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus of July 15, 2010 No.1065, established types of visas and issue procedures

In the Republic of Belarus, the following categories of visas are provided:

  • visa for entry into the Republic of Belarus (hereinafter — the entry visa);
  • visa for exit from the Republic of Belarus (hereinafter — the exit visa);
  • visa for exit from the Republic of Belarus and for entry into the Republic of Belarus (hereinafter — the exit-entry visa).

Diplomatic representations and consular institutions of the Republic of Belarus, as well as the Foreign Admissions Division of the Consular Directorate of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Belarus at the «National Airport Minsk» are the issuing authorities of entry visas to the Republic of Belarus.

As visa applications are issued, a consular fee is charged. The rates of the consular fee set by the Tax Code of the Republic of Belarus. Citizens of some countries enjoy special rates, established by the President of the Republic of Belarus.

In the Republic of Belarus, the following types of entry visas are provided:

  • B – transit visa, valid for up to 2 days;
  • C – short-term visa, valid for up to 90 days;
  • D – long-term visa, valid for up to 1 year with the right to stay up to 90 days ?, unless otherwise stipulated by the international agreements of the Republic of Belarus.

Entry visas may be single-entry ?, double-entry ? and multiple-entry ?.

To obtain an entry visa, the following documents should be submitted to an entry visa issuing authority:

  1. one copy of a duly completed visa application form ?;
  2. one photograph ?;
  3. a foreign travel document ?;
  4. visa support documents. Entry visa applications for a purpose of business, private or for participation in sport or cultural activities for the period of up to 30 days of the citizens of Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland , France, Germany, Greece, SAR PRC Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Latvia , Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, SAR PRC Macau, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, the Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, and Uruguay could be considered by the consular officer without visa support documents, that confirm the purpose and conditions of the visit.
  5. additional documents required (by request of the consular officer);
  6. medical insurance contract concluded with RUE“Belgosstrakh“or“Beleximgarant“or medical insurance contract concluded with any foreign insurance organization ?;
  7. a confirmation of the consular fee paid.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs does not provide any assistance in reviewing and delivering abroad of visa support documents.

The term of visa procedure is 5 working days (as a matter of urgency — within 2 working days) from the date of application. Decision is taken by the consular officer on the basis of the submitted documents and the results of the interview is final.

The consular officer has the right to reduce the number of entries and the validity of the visa, increase the term of visa procedure.

The consular officer is not obliged to indicate the reasons for visa denial.

In case of visa denial, the consular fee does not reimbursed.

To extend the term of stay on the territory of the Republic of Belarus, foreigner should contact the local unit of the Citizenship and Migration Department of the Ministry of Interior at the place of ones registration to obtain:

  •  an exit visa;
  •  a residence permit and, if necessary, an exit-entry visa in addition to it.

Foreigners are entitled to travel freely within the territory of the Republic of Belarus except for places, that require a special permit issued by authorized State organs or other organizations of the Republic of Belarus, and facilities that requires a special permit issued by administrations of these facilities. Border zone and Border line are on the list of such places (to prepare visit to such areas, please serf the website of the State Border Committee of the Republic of Belarus)
_______________________________________
Pecularities of issuance of entry visas at the “National Airport Minsk”
Rules of border crossing for foreign citizens
Customs formalities while entering or leaving Belarus

Беларусь . Факты

Главная / Визы и консульские вопросы / Порядок оформления виз на въезд в Беларусь

Порядок оформления виз на въезд в Беларусь

В соответствии с Законом Республики Беларусь «О правовом положении иностранных граждан и лиц без гражданства в Республике Беларусь» от 4 января 2010 года иностранец может въезжать в Республику Беларусь, выезжать из Республики Беларусь и осуществлять транзитный проезд (транзит) через территорию Республики Беларусь по документу для выезда за границу ? при наличии визы Республики Беларусь ?, если иное не определено международными договорами Республики Беларусь либо решениями Президента Республики Беларусь.
Визовыми правилами Республики Беларусь, утвержденными постановлением Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 15 июля 2010 г. № 1065, установлены виды виз и порядок их выдачи.

В Республике Беларусь предусмотрены следующие виды виз:

  • виза для въезда в Республику Беларусь (далее – въездная виза);
  • виза для выезда из Республики Беларусь (далее – выездная виза);
  • виза для выезда из Республики Беларусь и въезда в Республику Беларусь (далее – выездная-въездная виза).

Дипломатические представительства и консульские учреждения Республики Беларусь, а также управление по вопросам въезда иностранцев главного консульского управления Министерства иностранных дел Республики Беларусь в «Национальном аэропорту Минск» являются органами выдачи въездных виз Республики Беларусь.

За рассмотрение ходатайств о выдаче въездных виз взимается консульский сбор в размерах, установленных Особенной частью Налогового кодекса Республики Беларусь. Для граждан некоторых государств, в соответствии с решениями Президента Республики Беларусь, установлены льготные тарифы консульских сборов.

В Республике Беларусь предусмотрены следующие типы въездных виз:

  • B – транзитная, действительная в течение 2 дней;
  • C – краткосрочная, сроком действия до 90 суток;
  • D – долгосрочная, сроком действия до 1 года с правом пребывания до 90 суток ?, если иное не предусмотрено международными договорами Республики Беларусь

Въездные визы подразделяются на однократные ?, двукратные ?  и многократные ?.

Для получения въездной визы иностранец представляет в органы выдачи въездных виз Республики Беларусь следующие документы:

  1. один экземпляр визовой анкеты на бланке согласно утвержденной форме;
  2. одна фотография;
  3. документ для выезда за границу;
  4. документы визовой поддержки. Граждане Австралии, Австрии, Андорры, Аргентины, Бахрейна, Бельгии, Болгарии, Бразилии, Великобритании, Венгрии, Германии, САР КНР Гонконг, Греции, Дании, Ирландии, Исландия, Испании, Италии, Канады, Катара, Кипра, Кореи, Кувейта, Латвии, Литвы, Лихтенштейна, Люксембурга, САР КНР Макао, Мальты, Монако, Нидерландов, Новой Зеландии, Норвегии, Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов, Омана, Польши, Португалии, Румынии, Сан-Марино, Саудовской Аравии, Словакии, Словении, США, Уругвая, Финляндии, Франции, Хорватии, Чехии, Чили, Швейцарии, Швеции, Эстонии и Японии по решению консульского должностного лица могут быть освобождены от предоставления документов визовой поддержки, подтверждающих цель и условия поездки, при оформлении виз на срок до 30 суток на въезд в целях осуществления деловой поездки либо по частным делам, а также участия в спортивных или культурных мероприятиях;
  5. дополнительные документы, необходимые для принятия решения о выдаче въездной визы (по требованию консульского должностного лица);
  6. договор медицинского страхования, заключенный с РУП «Белгосстрах» или «Белэксимгарант», либо договор медицинского страхования, заключенный с любой иностранной страховой организацией ?;
  7. подтверждение об уплате консульского сбора.

Министерство иностранных дел не оказывает содействия в рассмотрении и дальнейшей пересылке за рубеж документов визовой поддержки.

Решение по ходатайству иностранца о выдаче въездной визы принимается консульским должностным лицом на основании представленных документов, результатов проведенной проверки и собеседования в течение 5 рабочих дней с момента подачи ходатайства (в срочном порядке – в течение 2 рабочих дней) и является окончательным.

Консульское должностное лицо вправе сократить кратность и срок действия визы, продолжить срок рассмотрения ходатайства.

Консульское должностное лицо не обязано указывать причины отказа в выдаче визы.

При отказе в выдаче визы консульский сбор за рассмотрение визового запроса не возвращается.

Для продления срока пребывания иностранца на территории Республики Беларусь необходимо обращаться в подразделение по гражданству и миграции по месту регистрации иностранного гражданина для получения:

  • выездной визы;
  • разрешения на временное проживание, а также при необходимости выездной-въездной визы к нему.

Иностранцы имеют право свободно перемещаться по территории Республики Беларусь, за исключением мест, для посещения которых требуется специальное разрешение, которое выдается уполномоченными государственными органами или иными организациями Республики Беларусь, и объектов, для въезда на территорию которых и пребывания не ней требуется специальное разрешение, которое выдается администрациями этих объектов. Под такими местами понимаются в том числе пограничная зона и пограничная полоса.
___________________________
Особенности оформления въездных виз в «Национальном аэропорту Минск»
Правила пересечения границы для иностранцев
Таможенные формальности при въезде и выезде из Республики Беларусь
Правила пребывания иностранных граждан и лиц без гражданства в Республике Беларусь